top of page

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

The first of everything!


 

I have thought about creating a blog for a very, very long time. In fact, I have made a total of three blog sites in the past but never had the courage to press post. There is something so daring about writing online for the people to see. You don't want to write too much or too little, you have to watch your grammar and spelling. It's just a lot and I'm going to apologize now for all my grammar mistakes but hopefully you are too interested in what I'm saying to really notice, right? I'm so excited to begin this journey and bring bridal content week to week!

How fitting that for my first blog post, I am featuring the first bride to ever purchase at Meadows Bridal Shop. We opened the shop a year ago, on September 19, 2015 to be exact, and Lauren was our first customer to buy a wedding dress. I was SO nervous that my experience and knowledge of bridal fashion wouldn't shine through but she was extremely patient and lovely to work with. Fast forward a little over a year and Lauren said "I do" to her adorable husband at the beautiful One Atlantic in Atlantic City, NJ. Lauren not only was my first bride, but she was also the first of many customers to make me cry like a baby when she said yes to her dress. I think a lot of people underestimate the power of choosing a dress and what an amazing feeling it is to have that checked off your wedding planning list.

Lauren said yes to a gorgeous Blu by Mori Lee wedding dress. It's a Cinderella Style ball gown made of tulle with a beaded waistband that is the perfect touch. To finish off the look, there are little buttons adorned on the back of dress to give it the ultimate classic finishing touch. Mori Lee never disappoints! Her veil was an Edward Berger cathedral veil with delicate rhinestones throughout. Lauren opted for a blusher which was beautiful for her church ceremony. It was perfect for her dress and truly finished the look.

Meadows Bridal Shop carries designer bridal, mother of the occasion, bridesmaids, flower girl, baptismal/christening, cocktail dresses, and so much more. You don't want to wear white? Girl, don't you worry, we've got plenty of gorgeous colors for you to chose from like blush, seamist, ocean, & more! ! I grew up listening to the many stories from my mom when she had her bridal shop before I was born and through her past customers. I always knew that I wanted to be in this industry and it's where my passion and sanity (believe it or not) is. I truly can't believe we have been open a year and I'm obsessed with all my customers who have made this year such a success.

I'm excited and I hope whoever reading this is excited too! I feel like this is going to be a great way to bring bridal trends, ideas, advice, etc. from a younger generation.

So please, buckle up and get ready! This is going to be a fun ride! Have a great #weddingwednesday!

  • b-facebook
  • Instagram Black Round
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
bottom of page