top of page

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

A thank you, an update, & everything in between


Hello to the person reading this!

Where do I even start? First I would like to say thank you to everyone who has reached out, prayed, and sent good vibes to myself and my family the past couple of days. Without even knowing what was going on, many of you took time out of your day to send us all well wishes and that truly means so much to us. To be honest, the past couple days have been the hardest days of my life so far. But before I worry you, I will explain:

On this past Friday, we were told that my dad had to be taken to Cooper Hospital in Camden for emergency surgery due to a health issue (not cancer thank god). As you can imagine, this was a huge shock to my family and we immediately had to be strong and take the bull by the horns. I closed the shop on Friday afternoon not knowing what was going to transpire the rest of the night. The fact that I had a busy night of appointments ahead of me that I had to reschedule was devastating but everyone being understanding made things a little easier.

So long story short, my dad went into surgery yesterday (Tuesday) and everything went amazingly and he’s on the mend. My dad is an extremely private person so he’s probably going to kill me for this post but I just had to take a second to explain to everyone how much it meant to my entire family that everyone was there for us when we needed them.

It’s going to be a tough couple of weeks while my dad is recovering but at least he will be home and will have my mom there to torture him J I just ask that during the next couple of weeks all our customers be patient with us and understand that we are trying the best we can to make things go as smoothly as possible until things return to normal.

A huge shout out to my entire family who has pitched in to help me this weekend while my mom and sisters were by my dad’s side in the hospital. Reece, Mommom, and Aunt Liv: you really are the best and I’m blessed that you were able to help me out at the store.

So, moral of my story is thank you to everyone for your patience and well wishes! My dad will be back up and running and better than ever in no time and I can’t wait for him to return to the store to do his normal complaining about taking out my trash LOL.

With love,

Toni

  • b-facebook
  • Instagram Black Round
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
bottom of page