top of page

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Kristin & Michael

Happy Wedding Wednesday my people!

I decided a while back that I wanted to start doing a blog series where I feature one of my brides each week! I’m really excited about it and I think it will be a fun experience to share the love stories I’ve been hearing for the past couple of years.

When a bride comes in to pick her dream dress, so much more goes into the appointment than a simple “what type of dress are you looking for?” By the end of an appointment, I feel like I’ve known the bride and her entourage for years and I’m just as excited about their wedding as one of their guests would be. I get to know the bride and her family in such a short amount of time but the stories I hear and the special moments from their engagement and relationship really stick with me. So, with their permission and guidance, I’ve decided to start sharing their stories because they truly are just too good not to share!

The first bride I will be featuring really became family to us. Bride Kristin, her sister Julia, and her mom Linda are from South Philly and are the sweetest people you will ever meet. I mean, during her final fitting, she brought us cakes from an amazing bakery near where she lives. I truly can’t describe how genuine and sweet her and her family are. After getting to know her, I knew she had to be my first bride to feature on the blog. Please enjoy the love story of Michael & Kristin Pacienza:

Kristin and Michael met as neighbors, living right down the street from one another. In fact, they would always see each other years before they met and he would always circle the block to see her. Kristin remembers saying to her sister that he was going to be her boyfriend one day and little did she know, he would eventually become her husband. Michael proposed to her six months before their wedding right after they made settlement on their new home. They walked through the whole house as the official owners and right after the walk through, he did it right by their new steps.

On May 29th, the couple will mark their ten-year anniversary of being together and January 14, 2018 was their one-year anniversary of being married! Like every couple, times aren’t always easy but Kristin and Michael made it work. Kristin says, “we had a break or two in between the ten years, not long a part at all, but always in love and stronger for it. I wouldn’t change a thing for the extra real, extra genuine true love that we get to have as our own.”

It’s not every day that you find your future hubby living down the street from you but Kristin and Michael’s love story shows that fairytales truly do exist. xo

Wedding Dress: David Tutera

Veil: Edward Berger

Venue: Cescaphe - Water Works

Photographer: Candid Moments Photography

Florist: Beautiful Blooms Events

  • b-facebook
  • Instagram Black Round
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
bottom of page